Geometric nailart

I’ve been a big fat fan of geometric nailart for a while since seeing burkatron’ s nail art on Instagram (follow me at nailkrazeee 🙂 ). It took me a while to work out what colour to match up my Sensationail sugar plum mani and finally, I decided on gold glitter.

For this manicure, I only used a few things:

2015/03/img_3134.png

The nailart open is my trusted one from Primark. Unfortunately, they don’t sell it anymore and sell only the nail colour without the gems!

The gold glitter was a quid from Hong Kong and I love it to pieces. I’ve had it for over ten years and it’s not even remotely dried!

2015/03/img_3135.jpg

1. All items required for this mani! I always use a gel base due to the ease of redoing the nail when I make a mistake

2. Base mani done and dusted

3. Use a strip of gold glitter polish for each nail. I positioned the polish strips at different areas on each area for a bit of variety

4 + 5. Randomly draw on triangles on each nail. I liked having three triangles per nail. It seems to be a good balance.

6. Simply finish off with a topcoat! Simples!

I didn’t make any mistakes and finished this look within ten minutes and I love it!

Hope you do too 🙂

Leave a Reply

